From Georgia, with love…

Exploring and discovering the beauty of the Creator.

It feels like I’m born again May 23, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — georgiachronicles @ 3:11 pm
Tags: ,

“Born Again”

Today I found myself
After searching all these years
And the man that I saw, he wasn’t at all who I thought he’d be
I was lost when you found me here
And I was broken beyond repair
Then you came along and you sang your song over me

It feels like I’m born again
It feels like I’m living
For the very first time
For the very first time
In my life

Third Day
******

Hello there!

Yesterday I was in my Bible Study and I discovered (actually… I keep redescovering this over and over again) that I’m not what I thought I was. This is always devastating.

We were talking about controlling our tongue. And it is a very difficult subject. I’m a person who likes to talk. REALLY! I really enjoy spending hours and hours talking about anything. So it is well-nigh impossible to keep a hold of what you say. That’s what made me feel pretty bad when I realized how foolish and shallow I really am. What shocked me the most was that even when we don’t say the horrible, nasty things we think WE’RE STILL THINKING IT! And, maybe it won’t offend a person next to me, but God can see our thoughts. (“Before a word is on my tongue you, LORD, know it completely” Psalm 139:4).

Can you imagine my misery now?

Oh, dear! And the worst was: While playing volleyball with my family later, I started saying a lot of crap and forgetting everything I had just learned. I’m the worst of sinners.

 My only consolation was that God loves me and He sent His Son for the sinners and the sick!

 When the Pharisees saw this, they asked his disciples, “Why does your teacher eat with tax collectors and sinners?”  On hearing this, Jesus said, “It is not the healthy who need a doctor, but the sick.  But go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy, not sacrifice.’ For I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners.” (Matthew 4:11-13)

AMAZING! – Jesus is my Hero! Truly!

And as I wonder what He looks like, the image of a Lion comes to me. I can’t help it! A golden lion, with a deep, wild voice saying –  I hold you, dear!

Ah!!! Jesus is the air I breathe!

I’m still a sinner! I’m still going to make mistakes, you know. But He’ll have me under his wings if I always keep a repentant heart!

Let’s not confuse the Gospel! God’s very angry with mankind. He never changed! People who repent and change their lives will be saved, and those who do not – will go to hell! This is a Biblical truth! Don’t let those false prophets confuse you saying God will save us all in the end because He won’t! God is RIGHTEOUS! He said:

Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit says to the churches. The one who is victorious will not be hurt at all by the second death. (Revelation 2:11)

VICTORIOUS! Not neutral! God does not say you should do nothing and you’ll be fine! He says: FIGHT! Go against the world! Take My Son as your Savior and the ONLY path to me!

So let us all fight the good fight, and continue writing the Acts of the Apostles! This book is not yet finished! Let the True Church RISE!

Georgia.

 

Leave a Reply

